Stiftungsgastdozentur: English Version

The “Stiftungsgastdozentur für Internationales Bankrecht” (“International Banking Law Fellowship”) - hereafter “Stiftungsgastdozentur” - was donated to the Goethe-University Frankfurt am Main in 1989 by the Association of Friends and Sponsors of the J.W. Goethe-University as well as by Frankfurt institutions of the finance sector. At present the Stiftungsgastdozentur is co-financed via the Association of Friends and Sponsors by the DZ Bank Foundation and the Association of Frankfurt Financial Institutions.

The Stiftungsgastdozentur’s main purpose is the support of research and doctrine at the financial center Frankfurt by sponsoring the dialogue between academic research and legal practice in international banking, banking supervisory and associated questions of capital markets law, company law and European law as well as by providing excellent teaching for students in these fields.

A board of trustees is organizing the Stiftungsgastdozentur´s activities. It comprises both, academics and practitioners. The Stiftungsgastdozentur regularly supports the Goethe-University’s House of Finance library on banking law.


Members of the Board of trustees

Prof. Dr. Dres. h.c. Theodor Baums (Institute for Law and Finance, Goethe University Frankfurt)

Dr. Günter Birnbaum (Executive Director, BaFin)

Christof von Dryander (Global General Counsel, Deutsche Bank AG)

Prof. Dr. Christina Escher-Weingart (Professor for civil law, commercial law, economic and agricultural law, University Hohenheim)

Dr. Volker Groß (former General Counsel, KFW-Group)

Dr. Anna Heidelbach (Divisional Head, DZ Bank AG)

Günter Hugger (General Counsel, Commerzbank AG)

Dr. Klaus Kohler (former General counsel, Deutsche Bank AG)

Bernd Krauskopf (former General Counsel, Deutsche Bundesbank)

Dr. Lutz R. Krämer (Partner White & Case LLP)

Prof. Dr. Katja Langenbucher (Professor for civil law, commercial and banking law, Goethe University Frankfurt)

Klaus Löber (Senior Adviser, ECB)

Dr. Roger Müller (General Counsel, Deutsche Börse AG)

Elisabeth Roegele (Chief Executive Director of Securities Supervision, BaFin)

Dr. Jürgen Than (former General Counsel, Dresdner Bank AG)

Alexander Trog (managing Director of the Vereinigung von Freunden und Förderern der Johann Wolfgang Goethe Universität Frankfurt)

Prof. Dr. Tobias Tröger (Professor for civil law, commercial and economic law and legal theory, Goethe University Frankfurt)

Prof. Dr. Chiara Zilioli (General Counsel, ECB)

et al